Through the book-of-the-month, the Rainbow Book Club (RBC) brings good books to the attention of the public.  Each month, RBC members meet to read and review the selected book-of-the-month. The readings are also organized by RBC to promote authors. This platform gives the author an opportunity to meet and interact with the audience and publicize his/her work. Past participants have included Kaine Agary, author of Yellow Yellow and winner of the NLNG-sponsored prize for literature, Uwem Akpan, author of Say You Are One of Them, which was chosen by the Oprah Book Club in 2009, Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani, author of I Do Not Come to You by Chance and Commonwealth Writers Prize winner Chimeka Garricks, author of Tomorrow Died Yesterday.